Escaping the water.

As the water level is slowly receding, I took the chance to leave the house and visit some friends at the weekend. Saturday evening was spent with Detti whom I introduced to the wonderful world of Eddie Izzard and with whom I mused about the strange world of men (“AYF!”). On Sunday I had breakfast with Susanne, Bettina and Smilla, and afterwards I went on to Silke & Co: Christoph showed an infinite amount of patience with the technology and me, Hanne and I cuddled while watching TV, and Ella is ready to enter the army.

PS: It’s raining again.

Da der Wasserstand langsam zurückgeht, nutzte ich am Wochenende die Chance, das Haus zu verlassen und einige Freunde zu besuchen. Samstag abend verbrachte ich mit Detti, die ich in die wunderbare Welt von Eddie Izzard einführte und mit der ich über die merkwürdige Welt der Männer rätselte (“AYF!”). Am Sonntag hatte ich erst Frühstück mit Susanne, Bettina und Smilla im Cafe Sieben, und danach ging es weiter zu Silke & Co: Christoph zeigte unendlich viel Geduld mit der Technik und mit mir, Hanne und ich kuschelten beim Fernsehgucken, und Ella ist bereit für die Bundeswehr.

PS: Es regnet schon wieder.


Leave a Reply

