They’re creepy and they’re kooky.

My parents came over for dinner on Christmas Eve. While I was busy preparing the starter in the kitchen, Dad had a look at the family photos which are on display in my living room.

When I entered the room, he suddenly turned to me with a framed picture in his hand and asked, rather confused: “I can identify most of them, but who are these guys?”
Me: “Dad, that’s a picture of the Addams Family!!”
(At this point, my Mum started laughing)
Dad, now utterly baffled: “Why the heck do you have a picture of them standing with the family photos?!”
Me: “Because they rather accurately represent the family spirit!”

(To be honest, it was a flea market find about 15 years ago, and I just like how it looks among the other pictures – but there are some similarities to the crazy bunch I call “family”.)

Addams Family.

Leave a Reply

