Moves like Beyoncé.

I still don’t know how they figured out my birthday, but in the week after, every single course I taught either sang a song, did a little dance (much to my amusement), or brought cookies along. One of my courses had even baked a huge cake which we finished off together – with several second servings, as it was such a massive affair that 23 people could not eat it up in one go. As for the ‘Beyoncé’ request: That’s what you get when you tell your students that you are taking dance classes …

Birthday Madness.

When we all sat together, chatting about life while munching away at the cake and watching the stunning sunset, I was once again reminded why I love my job (and my students) so much.

Sunset.

Leave a Reply

