Bend it.

I started going to Thai massage a couple of weeks ago – the traditional Thai massage, not the stuff you see advertised on dodgy websites (when I first googled the term, the amount of websites offering a “happy ending” was rather alarming). My appointments with Cristana have shown me that I definitely need to work on my back muscles, so I should probably look into some yoga or pilates courses next year. What amazes me, however, is how somebody who is about a foot smaller and at least 5 stones lighter than me can inflict so much pain. I also suspect that Cristana has some sadistic tendencies: She responds to every yelp from me with a little chuckle … and even more pressure.

Seit ein paar Wochen gehe ich zur Thai-Massage – zur traditionellen Thai-Massage, nicht zu dem “Service”, für den auf dubiosen Webseiten geworben wird (als ich den Begriff zum ersten Mal gegoggelt habe, war die Anzahl der Seiten, die ein “Happy End” versprachen, doch etwas alarmierend). Meine Termine mit Cristana haben deutlich gemacht, dass ich auf jeden Fall an meiner Rückenmuskulatur arbeiten muss, also werde ich mir im nächsten Jahr wohl ein paar Kurse in Yoga oder Pilates raussuchen. Was mich allerdings beeindruckt, ist der Schmerz, den ein Persönchen von 1,55 m und 50 Kilo bei mir auslösen kann. Ich vermute auch, dass Cristana sadistische Tendenzen hat: Sie reagiert auf jeden Schmerzensschrei von mir mit einem Kichern … und noch mehr Druck.

Thai Massage.

Leave a Reply

