Dottie and Anton.

The idea came to me when Silke told me that Hanne had gone to the theatre with her class, but was disappointed that the concert they watched did not include any actors. So I purchased tickets for a performance of “Dottie and Anton” (a German children’s book, turned into a play) and picked up Hanne and Ella on Sunday morning.

Die Idee dazu kam mir, als Silke mir erzählte, dass Hanne mit ihrer Klasse im Theater gewesen war, aber enttäuscht war, weil das Konzert, das sie sich angeschaut hatten, ohne Schauspieler war. Also kaufte ich Eintrittskarten für “Pünktchen und Anton” und holte Hanne und Ella am Sonntag morgen ab.

Church Window.

Lights.

Stage.

About five minutes into the play, I heard Ella to my right quietly whisper, “This is all pretty exciting…” Me: “Would you like me to hold you?” Vigorous nodding. So I spent 75 minutes basically wrapped around Ella who, despite the suspense, still seemed to enjoy the play very much.

Fünf Minuten, nachdem das Stück angefangen hatte, hörte ich Ella zu meiner Rechten leise flüstern: “Das ist aber ganz schön aufregend…” Ich: “Möchtest Du, dass ich Dich in den Arm nehme?” Energisches Nicken. Also verbrachte ich 75 Minuten damit, mich quasi um Ella zu wickeln, die das Stück aber trotz des hohen Spannungsfaktors scheinbar sehr genossen hat.

I had asked the girls beforehand whether they would also be interested in some lunch together; after the theatre, I told them we would eat “in the forest”. That kept them on their toes until we finally arrived at the restaurant I had picked …

Ich hatte die Mädels im Vorfeld gefragt, ob sie auch Interesse an einem gemeinsamen Mittagessen hätten; nach dem Theater habe ich ihnen erzählt, dass wir jetzt “im Wald” essen würden. Das hielt sie solange auf Trab, bis wir endlich am Restaurant ankamen, das ich ausgesucht hatte …

The Forrest.

Hans im Glück.

After burger and fries, I checked twice whether they wanted anything else. Both times, I was assured that they were “really full”. And yet, it probably doesn’t come as a surprise to anybody that when I asked them about dessert, their response was an enthusiastic “YEEEEEEES!” Off to the ice cream parlour we went.

Nachdem wir Burger und Pommes hatten, habe ich zweimal nachgefragt, ob sie noch irgendwas anderes wollten. Beide Male wurde mir versichert, dass sie “total satt” seien. Und trotzdem überrascht es wahrscheinlich niemanden, dass die Antwort auf meine Frage “Nachtisch?” ein begeistertes “JAAAAA!” war. Also ging es weiter zum Eisladen.

Icecream Face.

Résumé: The girls would like to do this again asap; I also think this was one of the better Sundays I have spent this year.

Fazit: Die Mädels möchten das so bald wie möglich wiederholen, und ich finde ebenfalls, dass das einer der besseren Sonntage in diesem Jahr war. 

2 thoughts on “Dottie and Anton.

  1. silke 26 November 2015 / 8:20 am

    Beide hatten ganz viel Spaß, danke Dir! :*

    Like

    • Tinka 26 November 2015 / 11:20 am

      Ich fand es auch ganz famos! :*

      Like

Leave a Reply

