“I like her, but I do find her voice a bit grating after a while.”

A lazy weekend with Robert and Neil (well, lazy for me – the guys were distinctively more active than me, with Robert doing most of the cooking and Neil spending all Sunday in the garden and shopping for plants). At least Barkly and I were speaking the same language.

Ein faules Wochenende mit Robert und Neil (ok, ich war als Einzige faul, die Jungs waren deutlich aktiver als ich – Robert hat den Großteil des Kochens übernommen, während Neil den ganzen Sonntag im Garten war und sogar noch Pflanzen eingekauft hat). Einzig Barkly hatte ungefähr den gleichen Bewegungsdrang wie ich.

Barkly.

The very relaxed day was only disturbed by the cackling of the geese on the field next door. Unlike me, they did not seem to care very much for the truly magnificent sunsets we had all weekend. I also stayed up until 3.30am last night to watch the lunar eclipse/ blood moon (only to realise that the iPhone 4 is a shitty camera choice for such a stellar event, so no photos).

Der sehr entspannte Tag wurde nur von dem Schnattern der Gänse auf dem Feld nebenan gestört, die sich im Gegensatz zu mir nichts weiter aus den wunderbaren Sonnenuntergängen machten, die wir das ganze Wochenende über hatten. Ich blieb letzte Nacht sogar bis 3.30 Uhr wach, um mir die Mondfinsternis/den Blutmond anzusehen (nur um dann zu merken, dass das iPhone 4 eine ganz schlechte Kamerawahl für so ein galaktisches Event ist, von daher gibt es auch keine Fotos).

Geese.

Sunset.

PS: In case you are wondering about the title – that was my reaction to Sarah Millican being on TV, at which point Neil turned to me and said, “Could also be the title of your biography”. I laughed so hard that there were tears streaming down my face and I had to take off my glasses as they got completely steamed up. Bless you, Neil.

PS: Falls der Titel (“Ich mag sie, aber ich finde ihre Stimme auf Dauer ziemlich anstrengend”) etwas merkwürdig erscheint – das war meine Reaktion auf die britische Komikerin Sarah Millican, worauf Neil erwiderte: “Könnte auch der Titel Deiner Biographie sein”. Ich habe so sehr gelacht, dass mir die Tränen runterliefen und ich die Brille absetzen musste, weil die Gläser beschlugen.

2 thoughts on ““I like her, but I do find her voice a bit grating after a while.”

  1. Neil 3 November 2015 / 11:23 pm

    Funny!
    Nice photography again. X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

