Trinity College.

After less than two weeks in Germany, it was back to the promised land.
Nach zwei Wochen in Deutschland ging es wieder zurück ins gelobte Land.
Promised Land.

After a stopover in London and an entertaining evening at the pub with Rich and some of his mates, I was off to present at another conference at Trinity College, Cambridge.
Nach einem Zwischenstopp in London und einem unterhaltsamen Abend im Pub mit Rich und einigen seiner Kumpels ging es für mich nach Cambridge zu einer weiteren Konferenz.

Trinity, Cambridge.

Cambridge.

Trinity Chapel.

Trinity Chapel.

King's College.

Clock Tower at Petty Cury.

Sunset in Cambridge.

It was my second time in Cambridge, and I really, really like the place. I am even thinking about doing my PhD there, just to have a reason to visit it more often. When I talked to Neil about Cambridge in the evening (because of course I am staying with my boys), we realised that neither of us has ever been to Oxford, although it’s on both our to-do lists. So I guess that’s our next road trip settled then.

Es war mein zweiter Besuch in Cambridge, und ich mag die Stadt wirklich gerne. Ich denke sogar darüber nach, meinen Doktor dort zu machen, nur um einen Grund zu haben, regelmäßig dort aufzuschlagen. Als ich abends mit Neil über Cambridge gesprochen habe (denn natürlich bin ich wieder bei meinen Jungs), wurde uns beiden klar, dass keiner von uns bisher in Oxford war, obwohl es auf unserer jeweiligen To Do Liste steht. Ich schätze mal, damit ist klar, wohin unser nächster gemeinsamer Ausflug geht.

Leave a Reply

