Settlers of Catan.

City festival in Münster: Silke had asked me to meet them at 7pm. I was 90 minutes late, due to a rather interesting football documentary (no, really), and it was already too packed and noisy for my liking. Even though I used to work in event management (or maybe because?), I have since developed a healthy aversion to crowds. So when Silke suggested after 30 minutes that she would quite happily go home, I joined her and Hanne for a very entertaining evening in their kitchen, playing Settlers of Catan for hours. Good choice.

Stadtfest in Münster: Silke hatte mich gefragt, ob wir uns um 19 Uhr treffen wollen. Ich war 90 Minuten zu spät, dank einer sehr interessanten Fußball-Doku (ernsthaft), und es war für meinen Geschmack bereits zu voll und zu laut. Obwohl ich früher oft auf Veranstaltungen gearbeitet habe (oder vielleicht gerade deshalb?), habe ich eine gesunde Abneigung gegenüber Menschenmassen entwickelt. Als Silke nach 30 Minuten vorschlug, doch lieber nach Hause zu gehen, trabte ich gerne hinter ihr und Hanne her und verbrachte dann in ihrer Küche einen sehr unterhaltsamen Abend beim Siedler von Catan spielen. Gute Entscheidung. 

Settlers of Catan.

Leave a Reply

