Fortune Cookie.

It goes to show that sometimes spontaneous ideas are the best. Amin and I had agreed to meet that evening; she wanted to call me at 7pm to confirm a time and place. By 8.30, I still hadn’t heard from her, so I was lounging on the couch in sweat pants, tank top and hoodie and had just opened up the website of my favourite Chinese takeaway … when she finally called: “Sorry, I totally overslept!” – “No worries – would you like to order some Chinese?” – “Sure! I’ll be over in 20 mins!”

So instead of going out to some pub or bar, we just hung out in my living room, watched Harry Potter and had a bit of wine and some Chinese food. A very relaxed evening which was rounded up by a truly philosophical (and very true) fortune cookie.

Es zeigt sich wieder einmal, dass spontane Ideen oft die besten sind. Amin und ich hatten uns eigentlich für den Abend verabredet; sie wollte mich um 19 Uhr anrufen, um eine Zeit und einen Ort festzulegen. Um 20.30 Uhr hatte ich immer noch nichts von ihr gehört, also lümmelte ich mich in Schlabberhose und Kapuzenjacke auf dem Sofa und hatte bereits die Homepage meines Lieblingschinesen geöffnet, als … Amin endlich anrief: “Sorry, ich hab total verpennt!” – “Kein Problem – möchtest Du was vom Chinesen bestellen?” – “Klar! Ich bin in 20 Minuten bei Dir!”

Anstatt also in eine Kneipe oder eine Bar zu gehen, hingen wir in meinem Wohnzimmer ab, haben Harry Potter geschaut und Wein und chinesisches Essen konsumiert. Ein sehr entspannter Abend, der vervollständigt wurde durch einen sehr philosophischen (und wahren) Glückskeks.

Fortune Cookie.

Leave a Reply

