Just the Four of Us.

Emily and Melanie had invited Silke and me for a barbeque. As I had slightly misinterpreted the text messages, I thought there would be other guests as well and had hence prepared enough salad for about 10 people. But no, it was just the four of us: Enjoying some sunshine on the balcony, eating heaps of meat (well, that was mainly me), and drinking wine and aperol (in Melanie’s case, a weird cocktail made of aperol, water and wine; I had suggested adding Fanta, but was overruled).

What a great evening that was.

Emily und Melanie hatten Silke und mich zum Grillen eingeladen. Da ich die Textnachrichten irgendwie falsch verstanden hatte, dachte ich, dass es noch weitere Gäste geben würde und hab mal direkt genügend Salat für 10 Leute gemacht. Aber nein, nur wir vier, die den Sonnenschein auf dem Balkon genossen, jede Menge Fleisch verdrückten (ok, das war vorrangig ich), und Wein und Aperol getrunken haben (in Melanies Fall war es ein bizarrer Cocktail aus Aperol, Wein und Wasser; ich habe vorgeschlagen, noch Fanta dazu zu geben, wurde aber überstimmt).

Was für ein großartiger Abend.

Le barbie.

Heaps of salad.

Poison.

2 thoughts on “Just the Four of Us.

Leave a Reply

