Goodbye, Charlotte.

My favourite colleague of all time is going into retirement. While I am really happy for her to finally have the time to pursue her many hobbies and interests, I am also quite sad about the fact that it’s just me now. I really enjoyed working with Charlotte, which was probably due to us sharing the same sense of humour and having a similar approach to life.

We finished our last working day together in style, with dinner at a lovely Italian place and a dessert to die for. I will miss you, Charlotte.

Meine allerliebste Lieblingskollegin geht in Rente. Während es mich einerseits total freut, dass sie endlich all ihren Hobbies und Interessen nachgehen kann, bin ich anderseits auch ziemlich traurig, dass ich jetzt alleine bin. Ich habe die Zusammenarbeit mit Charlotte immer sehr genossen, was wohl auch daran liegt, dass wir den gleichen Sinn für Humor und eine ähnliche Lebenseinstellung haben.

Wir haben unseren letzten gemeinsamen Arbeitstag stilvoll ausklingen lassen, mit einem Essen beim Italiener und einem Nachtisch zum Niederknien. Ich werde Dich vermissen, Charlotte. 

To die for.

Leave a Reply

