65.

Dad called me on Monday to ask whether I wanted to join them for a theatre night on his birthday. Sure, why not? So we went to the vaudeville, and it was really nice: acrobats, comedians, and a bit of a dreamy atmosphere. The best part, however, was spending time with my parents who are about as loony as me. Well, there is a reason I am the way I am.

Papa hat mich am Montag angerufen, weil er wissen wollte, ob ich an seinem Geburtstag mit ins Theater wollte. Klar, warum nicht? Also gingen wir ins Varieté-Theater, und es war richtig nett: Akrobaten, Komiker, und eine etwas verträumte Stimmung. Das Beste an dem Abend war aber die gemeinsame Zeit mit meinen Eltern, die genauso bekloppt sind wie ich. Tja, irgendwoher muss ich das ja haben.

Contortionist.

My parents.

Leave a Reply

