Coming home.

As some of you already know, I am house-hunting at the moment. I want to move back to the city where my parents and a couple of my friends live (not to mention that this is also where my workplace is). The hunt is slow and frustrating, as this is a university town and flats are either cheap or pretty, but rarely both. As luck would have it, I have actually found a really nice place, but things took a turn for the worse when it turned out the current tenant won’t be able to move out anytime soon (long story).

In other words: I have a flat, but can’t move in (yet). So I guess I will just enjoy the way home to my current residence … as it is actually quite a nice way home.

Wie einige von Euch bereits wissen, suche ich derzeit eine neue Wohnung. Ich möchte wieder in die Stadt zurück, in der meine Eltern und einige meiner Freunde leben (mal davon abgesehen, dass ich dort auch arbeite). Die Suche geht nur langsam voran und ist frustrierend, da es eine Uni-Stadt ist und Wohnungen entweder billig oder schön sind, aber selten beides. Wie das Glück es wollte, habe ich tatsächlich eine sehr nette Wohnung gefunden, aber leider zieht sich das Ganze noch hin, da die derzeitige Mieterin noch nicht ausziehen kann (lange Geschichte).

Mit anderen Wortern: Ich habe eine Wohnung, aber kann (noch) nicht einziehen. Von daher werde ich einfach mal die Anfahrt zu meinem jetzigen Wohnort genießen … denn es ist wirklich ein schöner Nachhauseweg. 

The Way Home.

Leave a Reply

