Turkish Full Board.

After meeting Christine for some schnitzel and beer, I headed to Amin who had called me earlier, sounding slightly desperate: She had wanted to prepare some Turkish dish, but somehow got the recipe directions mixed up. Hence me (and Jack) entering a kitchen which looked like a bomb had exploded, with a flustered Amin babbling something about, “It was meant to be for six people! SIX!” I did the only sensible thing and laughed for 60 seconds straight, while Amin kept on hitting me as it was “NOT. FUNNY. AT. ALL!!” Count in Jack who started barking as he thought we were playing some kind of funny game, and you can imagine the ruckus. I am still surprised we didn’t wake the neighbourhood.

As I was forbidden to take pictures of the mess (more hitting ensued), I am afraid I can only post a picture of Amin having a post-nervous breakdown tea.

Nachdem Christine und ich uns auf ein Schnitzel und Bier getroffen hatten, fuhr ich noch weiter zu Amin, die mich im Verlauf des Abends angerufen hatte und leicht verzweifelt klang: Sie hatte geplant, ein türkisches Gericht vorzubereiten, aber hatte irgendwie die Rezeptangaben durcheinander geworfen. Was dazu führte, dass ich (und Jack) eine Küche betraten, in der offenbar gerade eine Bombe explodiert war, mit einer etwas aufgelösten Amin, die ständig etwas davon brabbelte, dass es “für sechs Personen gedacht war! SECHS!” Ich tat das einzig Vernünftige und lachte mich erstmal eine Minute lang scheckig, während Amin auf mich eindreschte, da das ja “ÜBERHAUPT. NICHT. WITZIG!” war. Wenn man dann noch Jack dazu addiert, der anfing zu bellen, weil er dachte, wir spielen irgendein lustiges Spiel, kann man sich den Tumult ansatzweise vorstellen. Ich bin immer noch überrascht, dass wir nicht die halbe Nachbarschaft aufgeweckt haben.

Da es mir verboten wurde, das Schlachtfeld zu fotografieren (was weitere “Prügel” für mich bedeutete), kann ich leider nur ein Foto von Amin und dem “Tee-nach-dem-Nervenzusammenbruch” veröffentlichen. 

Amin, Jack and me.

2 thoughts on “Turkish Full Board.

  1. die Köchin 18 February 2013 / 1:12 pm

    ARRRRRghhhh, what happens in the kitchen stays in the kitchen, dear Cathy!

    Like

    • Tinka 18 February 2013 / 4:38 pm

      Well, I didn’t take any pictures, did I? ;o)

      Like

Leave a Reply

