My Walk.

There are some habits I have when it comes to London. Doing “my” walk is one of them.

Usually I start at Hyde Park Corner, cross Green Park and St James’s Park, walk up to Parliament and then along the Thames, all the way up to the Globe where I take a clipper to Tower Hill. This is basically my idea of clearing up my head and thinking things through.

This time, I took the reverse route: Starting at the Tower and walking down to Westminster. It still helped me to come up with new ideas. I don’t have a clue where these ideas might lead me. But I know I am on the right track – in several respects.

Ich habe in Bezug auf London ein paar Gewohnheiten. “Meinen” Weg entlang zu gehen ist eine davon.

Normalerweise starte ich am Hyde Park Corner, gehe durch den Green Park und St James’s Park, gehe hoch zum Parlament und dann die Themse entlang, bis hinauf zum Globe. Von dort aus nehme ich dann eine Fähre zum Tower Hill. Das entspricht meiner Vorstellung davon, mal wieder den Kopf freizukriegen und mir zu überlegen, wie es weitergeht.

Dieses Mal ging ich die umgekehrte Route: Ich startete am Tower und ging flussaufwärts Richtung Westminster. Es hat mir dennoch geholfen, neue Ideen zu sammeln. Ich habe noch keine Ahnung, wohin mich diese Ideen führen werden. Aber ich weiß, dass ich auf dem richtigen Weg bin – in mehr als nur einer Hinsicht.

Tower Bridge.

Southbank book market.

St Paul's.

Sunset.

Leave a Reply

