Welcome aboard.

To celebrate my start as an employee of the university, I invited the colleagues from our faculty for a little welcoming breakfast: The girls from the examination office were animatedly chatting with the ladies from the dean’s office while the professors talked about the current workload and new projects with Jennifer and Charlotte. I was busy making coffee and offering sandwiches and yet in-between managed to saddle myself with even more university work. The breakfast lasted well after lunchtime so that I had to stay longer than expected to finish my work. At least the view from my office leaves nothing to be desired.

Um meinen Start als Angestellte der FH zu feiern, habe ich die Kollegen von unserem Fachbereich zu einem kleinen Willkommensfrühstück eingeladen: Die Mädels vom Prüfungsamt quatschen angeregt mit den Damen vom Dekanat, während die Professoren mit Jennifer und Charlotte über die aktuelle Arbeitsauslastung und neue Projekte sprachen. Ich war mit Kaffee kochen und Brötchen anbieten völlig ausgelastet und habe es dennoch geschafft, mir zwischendurch noch weitere Arbeiten an der FH aufzuhalsen. Das Frühstück dauerte bis weit über die Mittagszeit hinaus, so dass ich am Ende noch länger bleiben musste, um meine Aufgaben abzuarbeiten. Zumindest lässt der Blick aus meinem Büro nichts zu wünschen übrig. 

Leave a Reply

