The (one and only) Silke.

Slowly but certainly I am venturing out into the wilderness again. After having a work meeting with David on Friday which quickly turned into a discussion about life in general, followed by some ice-cream and gossip with Amin, I finally met Silke again on Tuesday. Neither of us knows why it suddenly takes us so long to arrange a date, but this year has been exceptionally bad when it comes to quality time with my greenish-eyed friend . So we sat down for a three-hour chit-chat about life, love, and people who need some training on internet safety. It was as lovely as usual and needs to be repeated as soon as possible.

PS: My current travel to London is documented on my travel blog.

Langsam, aber sicher wage ich mich wieder in die freie Wildbahn. Nachdem ich am Freitag ein Arbeitstreffen mit David hatte, das schnell zu einer Diskussion über das Leben an sich ausartete, gefolgt von einer Runde Eis und Klatsch und Tratsch mit Amin, habe ich am Dienstag endlich Silke wieder getroffen. Keiner von uns beiden kann sich erklären, warum es auf einmal so lange dauert, ein Treffen hinzukriegen, aber dieses Jahr war bisher eine Katastrophe, wenn es darum geht, wertvolle Zeit mit meiner grünäugigen Freundin zu verbringen. Also schnatterten wir drei Stunden über das Leben, die Liebe, und Menschen, die dringend eine Weiterbildung in Sachen Internetsicherheit benötigen. Es war so wunderbar wie eh und je und muss unbedingt baldmöglichst wiederholt werden.

PS: Über meine aktuelle Reise nach London schreibe ich in meinem Reiseblog. 

One thought on “The (one and only) Silke.

Leave a Reply

