Not enough sleep.

My busy weekend continued with Claudia’s birthday party on Saturday evening. The talks covered pets and their habits, how to do German small talk, and embarrassing moments in your life. It seems that forgetting your child somewhere (and sometimes even at its own baptism) is more common than you would think. I was home at 3 am and got up at 8.30, as Andrea and I had an appointment for brunch at the “Alex“. Faru, I hope you realize how much I love you by getting up at this time of the day – on a Sunday, none the less!

Mein verplantes Wochenende fand seine Fortsetzung mit Claudia’s Geburtstagsparty am Samstag Abend. Die Unterhaltungen reichten von Haustieren und ihren Gewohnheiten, wie deutscher Small Talk abläuft (“Wie isset?” – “Muss!”), bis hin zu peinlichen Momenten im Leben. So wie es aussieht ist das Vergessen des eigenen Kindes (manchmal sogar bei dessen Taufe) gängiger, als man meinen sollte. Ich war um 3 Uhr zuhause und stand um 8.30 Uhr wieder auf, da Andrea und ich eine Verabredung zum Brunchen im “Alex” hatten. Faru, ich hoffe, Dir ist klar, wie lieb ich Dich habe, da ich um diese Zeit aufgestanden bin – und das noch an einem Sonntag!

Leave a Reply

