Mommy Beer and Baby Beer.

After working at an event again on Wednesday and Thursday, I used Friday night to go out with Silke. We spent the evening at “The James” which is definetely my favourite pub outside of Great Britain. Our talk was very diverse and ranged from the second biggest Roxette fan club in Germany and people having 7 children in as many years to emotional whimps and beauty items we will never use. It was brill, and we can do this again anytime, Silke.

On Saturday I went to my parents to (belatedly) celebrate Dad’s birthday. We talked until 1.30am – about Grandpa and Grandma, a childhood in the ’50s, and how life would be if we had made different decisions. I have known my Dad for 34 years, and he still manages to surprise me.

Nachdem ich am Mittwoch und Donnerstag mal wieder bei einer Veranstaltung gearbeitet habe, habe ich den Freitag abend genutzt, um mit Silke auszugehen. Wir verbrachten den Abend im “The James“, der eindeutig mein Lieblingspub außerhalb Großbritanniens ist. Unser Gespräch war breitgefächert und erstreckte sich vom zweitgrößten Roxette-Fanclub in Deutschland und Menschen, die 7 Kinder in ebenso vielen Jahren bekommen, zu emotionalen Feiglingen und Kosmetikartikeln, die wir nie benutzen werden. Schön war’s, und wir können das jederzeit wiederholen, Silke.

Am Samstag fuhr ich zu meinen Eltern, um (nachträglich) den Geburtstag meines Vaters zu feiern. Wir haben bis 1.30 Uhr gequatscht – über Opa und Oma, eine Kindheit in den 50ern, und wie das Leben wäre, wenn wir andere Entscheidungen getroffen hätten. Ich kenne meinen Papa seit 34 Jahren, und er schafft es immer noch, mich zu überraschen.

Leave a Reply

