And rested on the seventh day.

My week was busy – really busy. Apart from Wednesday afternoon and Thursday evening, I spent pretty much every waking hour either teaching, talking to (potential) customers, or doing paperwork. It was worth it – I got a major contract and another deal might be closed next week.

Yesterday was the “German Further Education Day”, and I and some other organisations presented our institutes at the Regional Council in Münster. It was a very entertaining day, with music and jugglers and visits from friends, and I was able to socialize with a lot of interesting people. In the afternoon, I looked after Hanne and Ella and watched football with their parents and Nüsse. And in the evening, I went to Essen to celebrate Stefan’s birthday at the Sailor’s Pub where I met Gunnar and Jule again.

Meine Woche war anstrengend – sehr anstrengend. Mal abgesehen von Mittwoch nachmittag und Donnerstag abend habe ich jede Minute entweder mit Unterrichten, Gesprächen mit (potentiellen) Kunden, oder Papierkram verbracht. Es hat sich gelohnt – ich habe einen großen Auftrag an Land gezogen und ein weiterer Auftrag wird vielleicht nächste Woche klargemacht.

Gestern war der “Deutsche Weiterbildungstag“, und ich und andere Organisationen haben unsere Einrichtungen im Regierungspräsidium in Münster vorgestellt. Es war ein sehr unterhaltsamer Tag, mit Musik und Jongleuren und Besuchen von Freunden, und ich konnte viele Kontakte mit interessanten Menschen knüpfen. Nachmittags habe ich auf Hanne und Ella aufgepasst und mit ihren Eltern und Nüsse Fußball geschaut. Und abends bin ich nach Essen gefahren, um im Sailor’s Pub Stefans Geburtstag zu feiern, bei dem ich Gunnar und Jule wiedergesehen habe.

2 thoughts on “And rested on the seventh day.

  1. allomorph 26 September 2010 / 10:19 pm

    Danke für’s Babysitten! :-*

    Like

Leave a Reply

