It wasn’t nice, but effective.

We watched the Germany match at Andrea‘s place yesterday. The match was rather forgettable but for the fact that Germany advanced to the last 16 where they’ll meet England. I am not too happy about this – England vs Germany was my dream final. And as both teams delivered performances which caused headaches, I am not even sure whom to support. We shall see on Sunday.

Important lesson learnt yesterday: Always cover Ella‘s ears when Germany scores a goal.

Wir haben das Deutschland-Spiel gestern bei Andrea geschaut. Das Spiel war eher zum Abgewöhnen, abgesehen von der Tatsache, dass Deutschland ins Achtelfinale eingezogen ist, wo es auf England treffen wird. Ich bin darüber nicht sehr erfreut – England gegen Deutschland war mein Traum-Finale. Und da beide Teams eher durchwachsene Leistungen gezeigt haben, bin ich mir noch nicht mal sicher, wen ich unterstützen soll. Das werden wir dann am Sonntag sehen.

Wichtige Lektion, die ich gestern gelernt habe: Immer Ella‘s Ohren zuhalten, wenn Deutschland ein Tor schießt.

Leave a Reply

