“Just a little snack!”

My weekend didn’t exactly go as planned, but at least I managed to visit my Dad on his birthday. Martin and Ingrid were there, too, and we had quite a nice afternoon/early evening. Christine had prepared something she called a “little snack” – it looked more like a full-blown buffet to me. As usual, it was delicious. It also helped to distract myself from the fact that the topics were either the Second World War or me not having children (yet). In the eyes of my father, both events are on the same disaster level.

In the evening, I met with Chris for – you guessed it – more food. Altogether: Nice day.

Mein Wochenende lief nicht wirklich wie geplant, aber immerhin habe ich es geschafft, Papa an seinem Geburtstag zu besuchen. Martin und Ingrid waren auch da, und wir hatten einen ziemlich netten Nachmittag/frühen Abend. Christine hatte auch etwas vorbereitet, das sie als “Kleinigkeit” titulierte – es sah aber eher aus wie ein 5 Gänge-Büffet. Es war wie immer köstlich, und hat mich nebenbei davon abgelenkt, dass die Themen entweder der Zweite Weltkrieg oder meine (andauernde) Kinderlosigkeit waren. Für meinen Vater befinden sich beide Ereignisse ungefähr auf dem gleichen Katastrophen-Niveau.

Abends habe ich mich noch mit Chris getroffen und – richtig! – noch mehr Essen konsumiert. Zusammengefasst: Es war ein netter Tag.


One thought on ““Just a little snack!”

Leave a Reply

