A test and a farewell.

One of my courses had to write a grammar test today. Unlike other teachers, I really like to create tests – and that’s not due to my alleged sadistic streak. After all, I brought them some biscuits as comfort food.

Heute hat einer meiner Kurse einen Grammatik-Test geschrieben. Im Gegensatz zu anderen Lehrern erstelle ich wirklich gerne Tests – und das liegt nicht an meiner vermeintlich sadistischen Ader. Immerhin habe ich ihnen Kekse als Nervennahrung mitgebracht.

Present Simple or Present Continuous?

Biscuits!

 

 

I also had the last lesson with another course today. I taught them for about a year, and it was a really likeable group. As our lesson took place from 5.15pm until 7.15pm, we started to bring along food: Each week, we took turns in preparing “dinner” – anything from bread, antipasti, and salad to cakes or homemade casseroles. We were soon known as the “English Cookery Course” in the company, and there were several people who would have loved to join the course just for the food.

Ich hatte heute meine letzte Unterrichtsstunde bei einem anderen Kurs. Ich habe den Kurs seit ca. einem Jahr unterrichtet, und es war eine sehr sympathische Gruppe. Da unser Unterricht von 17.15 bis 19.15 Uhr ging, haben wir angefangen, Essen mitzubringen: Jede Woche haben wir uns bei der Zubereitung des “Abendessens” abgewechselt – alles über Brot, Antipasti und Salat bis hin zu Kuchen und selbstgemachten Aufläufen. Wir waren in der Firma schnell als der “englische Kochkurs” bekannt, und es gab mehrere Leute, die dem Kurs liebend gerne alleine wegen des Essens beigetreten wären.


Leave a Reply

